We've got great news for bakers who've been searching for chocolate chips that are suitable for almost anyone's special dietary needs. Our chocolate chips are manufactured in a Kosher facility that's free of gluten, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, eggs and even soy, which is used as a filler in most chocolate chips. And yes, these are made of real chocolate, not carob. It's simply that compared to conventional chips, there's no dairy or soy products used to make the chocolate go further. This product is NON-GMO Verified.